For Tuition and fees to Evans Hairstyling College Please contact us by phone, or stop by we would love to see you.
EVANS offers interest free monthly or quarterly payments while enrolled in school, until all tuition is paid.
Scholarship programs and financial aid are also available for those who qualify. Pell grants can be filled out at www.fafsa.ed.gov then select the school you wish to attend.
We agree that we will comply with Title Vl of the Civil Rights Act of 1964, that no person in the United States shall, on the grounds of race, color, religion, sex, age, or ethnic origin, be excluded from participating or discriminated against in our education process.
Any person who is career-minded and wants to pursue their education in the field of cosmetology may enroll at Evans Hairstyling College, with the following qualifications. Have proof of a high school diploma or GED on or before the first day of enrollment. Students enrolled in a high school program can enroll but must give proof of high school diploma or GED at the end of their high school senior year.
A person must send in an application form with a $100.00 fee. A full refund is available if person cancels in writing within 10 days of the starting date for classes in which they have enrolled in. (Cancellation date is the post mark date on the cancellation letter.) The first day of school student will need to bring with them the following, a copy of their high school diploma or GED, a signed enrollment agreement & all enrollment fees. Starting dates for classes in (St George) will be on the 2nd or 3rd Monday, and (Cedar or Lindon) on the 1st or 2nd Tuesday of January, March, June or September of each year. School will be closed during the year for some holidays that Evans Hairstyling College participates in. (example Christmas etc.) Students will be made aware of other holidays when enrollment begins for that student.
The state of Utah requires a student to complete 1600 hours. Our program is a scheduled course of 2000 clock hours, which are forty (40) clock hours each week of schooling. Upon completion, student will be required to pass both a state written & practical exam with a 75% or better passing score. This will enable student to become a licensed cosmetologist in the state of Utah. Ready for entry level into this profession, able to work as a stylist, manicurist, facial operator, nail tech, and could lead to an instructor license.
Attitude is the key! (download our catalog for rules & policies school policy).
|1st Quarter||Student studies school procedures & basics|
|2nd Quarter||Student works on perfecting their skills|
|3rd Quarter||Student works to improve weakest skills|
|4th Quarter||Student works on perfection of skills & readies for the taking of the Utah State Exam.|
St George location: Monday – Friday 8:00 am to 5:00 pm One (1) hour lunch
Cedar City location: Tuesday – Saturday 8:00 am to 5:00 pm One (1) hour lunch
Lindon location: Tuesday – Saturday 8:00 am to 5:00 pm One (1) hour lunch
If the course is cancelled subsequent to a student’s enrollment, the school shall at its option either 1- Provide a full refund of all monies paid or 2- Provide a completion of the course.
If the school is closed unexpectedly due to extenuating circumstances, all students will be notified by phone.